

## NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(A Central University Estd. By the Act of Parliament No. 35 of 1989) Headquarters : Lumami – 798627

## Department of Chemistry

Ref No:NU/Chem/Aca-1/2010-

Date:08-08-2016

## **NOTIFICATION**

This is to inform all the applicants that the entrance test for admission to Ph.D Chemistry programme 2016, Nagaland University, will be held on 18<sup>th</sup> August 2016 at 11:00 followed by personal interview on 19<sup>th</sup> of August 2016, Time: 11.00 A.M in the Department of Chemistry, Nagaland University, Lumami.

The selection process will be based on the following criteria:

1. Merit index will be prepared based on respective specialisation opt by the students. Tentative vacancies in respective specialisation are shown below:

Teachers Name	Specialisation	Vacancy
Dr. Nurul Alam Choudhury	Inorganic Chemistry	1
Dr. Upasana Bora Sinha		
Dr. Tovishe Phucho	Organic Chemistry	4
Dr. Madella Prabhakar		
Prof. Dipak Sinha,	Physical Chemistry	4
Prof. M. Indira Devi		
Prof. Dipak Sinha	Applied Chemistry	2
Dr. Upasana Bora Sinha		

- 2. Question will be of Short answer type based on Nagaland University M.Sc Chemistry Syllabus.
- 3. Full mark will be of 100 marks which will be distributed as follows
  - i. 70 marks from entrance exam (Out of 10 questions each carrying 10 marks, 7 questions are compulsory)
  - ii. 20 marks from personal interview
  - iii. 10 marks from academic records (Class-X onwards)
- 4. Minimum qualifying marks will be 40 marks.

## Note:

- i. No separate admit cards will be issued to the candidates.
- ii. Overall merit list will be declared on 19<sup>th</sup> August 2016 afternoon.
- iii. Students are informed to submit their area of specialisation to the department before 18<sup>th</sup> August 2016.
- iv. For further detail;
  - 1. +91 94029 88873( Prof. Dipak Sinha, HOD Chemistry Department)
  - 2. +91 94360 60089 (Dr. Tovishe Phucho, Convener)
  - 3. E-mail: hodchem@nagalanduniversity.ac.in

The names of candidates eligible to appear for the entrance test are listed in an alphabetical order below.

Roll No.	Name	Sex	Remarks
1.	Apuchu R Sangtam	М	
2.	Chubazenba Imsong	М	
3.	Easter S Ngullie	F	
4.	Imkongyanger	М	
5.	Gihukali Sema	F	
6.	Juliana Sanchu	F	
7.	Kikoleho Richa	М	
8.	Melevolu Thisa	F	
9.	Merangmenla	F	
10.	Mhasiriekho Ziekhru	М	
11.	Mridushmita Baruah	F	
12.	Naruti Longkumer	F	
13.	Nilo	F	
14.	Putusenla Imchen	F	
15.	Rituparna Kamaker	F	
16.	Sarikokba	М	
17.	Samandram Rashinikumar Singh	М	
18.	Soremo L Ezung	М	
19.	Supongtoshi Jamir	М	
20.	Veto Khesoh	М	
21.	Zevivonu Thakhro	F	

Ph.D Applicants in alphabetical order, 2016

Sd/-Convenor Admission Committee (Dr.Tovishe Phucho) Sd/-HOD (Prof. Dipak Sinha) Chemistry Department

Copy to:

- 1. The System Administrator, N.U, for uploading in University Website.
- 2. The Dean, School of Sciences, N.U, for information.
- 3. The Dean, RDC, N.U, for information.
- 4. The Deputy Registrar (Acad), N.U, for information.
- 5. Office file.